Question: What is the youngest an 18 year old can date in Tennessee?

Tennessee state law defines statutory rape as sexual penetration with a child who is between the ages of 13 and 18-years-old by someone who is at least four years older. This is the case even if both people are willing participants in the interaction as the legal age for consent in the state is 18-years-old.

Is it bad if a 18 year-old date a 15 year-old?

Sex and Dating a Minor: Dating a minor UNDER the age of consent -- without sexual contact -- is not illegal as long as the minors parents/guardians are OK with it.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Konno- Clarizio street no. 93, 50578 Berlin, Germany

Give us a ring

Kaylah Molenkamp
+97 681 738 272
Mon - Fri, 10:00-16:00

Contact us