Question: What are the dating laws in Minnesota?

The age of consent in Minnesota is 16 years old. Furthermore, a child between 13 and 16 of age can legally consent to sex with someone who is not more than two years older than them.

Can a 18 year old date a 17 year old in MN?

For example, in the state of Minnesota, the age of consent is 16. This means that if a 16 year old and a 17-year -old were dating each other and the 17-year-old turned 18, the 18 year old could be arrested for statutory rape.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Konno- Clarizio street no. 93, 50578 Berlin, Germany

Give us a ring

Kaylah Molenkamp
+97 681 738 272
Mon - Fri, 10:00-16:00

Contact us