Question: Is Flickr secure?

Flickr ostensibly gives users control over who is allowed to view their images by flagging them as either “public” or “private.” Images that are marked as private are by default visible only to the person who uploads them, although they may choose to make them available to family and friends.

Is Flickr safe to join?

It is wildly unlikely that you could pick up any malware from using Flickr, unless you follow links in comments or groups - they would be just as risky as any other links youd find anywhere else.

How do I protect my photos on Flickr?

The only way to entirely prevent this possibility is to remove your photos from public view & make your content private. Below are some other ways to better control who is able to download your content: Limit access to your original image. Limit the size of the image you want others to have access to.

Can you view Flickr without an account?

When someone without a Flickr account gets the link, it takes them to Flickr, but asked them to Get Started or Sign In Thats a turn off for most of the people that dont want to create an account just to view the photos. Anyone know whats going on?

Who can see your photos?

To can edit the privacy settings for your photo albums youve posted:Go to your profile and click Photos.Click Albums.Use the audience selector tool under each album to control who can see your album.

What is the purpose of Flickr?

Flickr is an online photo management and sharing application. It allows you to upload photos and share, edit, organize, and geotag them, as well as create your own galleries and develop image-based projects.

How do I make my Flickr profile private?

Change privacy settings in the Flickr appFrom your profile, tap Camera Roll.Tap Select.Tap one or more photos or videos.Tap the Privacy icon .Tap your new setting to apply it.Tap Done to return to Flickr.4 Sep 2019

Can anyone see my Google Photos?

Can someone get access to my photos? The only way someone can access your photos in Google Photos is if you choose to share them with that person. But keep in mind that when you share a picture with someone, Google Photos sends them a link.

Why you should not use Google Photos?

When you use Google photos, then many of your images will contain hidden data, embedded into the files, that discloses the time and exact location the photo was taken, the device you were using, even the camera settings. Google admits it pulls this so-called EXIF data into its analytics machine.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Konno- Clarizio street no. 93, 50578 Berlin, Germany

Give us a ring

Kaylah Molenkamp
+97 681 738 272
Mon - Fri, 10:00-16:00

Contact us