Question: Is Flickr dead?

Flickr, the photo storage website that had, at its peak, close to 90 million users, is disintegrating, and its taking 15 years of internet history with it.

What happened to my Flickr photos?

Images which are deleted on Flickr are removed permanently and cannot be recovered later. You would need to upload them again to your account using your originals or from a backup.

Does anybody still use Flickr?

Flickr, the photo storage website that had, at its peak, close to 90 million users, is disintegrating, and its taking 15 years of internet history with it.

Does Flickr own my photos?

According to Flickrs terms and conditions page, even after uploading photos to the site, the user retains all intellectual property rights to their content, including the copyright on their photos and videos. You can, however, set your preferences so that some or all of your Flickr photos can be used by anyone.

What happens to my photos if I cancel Flickr Pro?

Once your subscription has been canceled, your Pro benefits will remain active until your subscription expires. After this time, your account will be switched to free. Please keep in mind that free accounts are subject to a limit of 1,000 uploads.

Will Flickr delete my photos?

Hi there, We are deleting photos off of free accounts in excess of 1,000 starting with the most inactive accounts first. If a free account has over 1,000 photos, we will delete the oldest photos on the account until the account meets our 1,000 limit.

What happens if I delete my Flickr account?

Please note that once you delete your account, all of your photos and account content will be deleted and we wont be able to recover them. Click on your profile photo, then on Settings. 3. Under the “Personal information” tab, click Delete your Flickr account.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Konno- Clarizio street no. 93, 50578 Berlin, Germany

Give us a ring

Kaylah Molenkamp
+97 681 738 272
Mon - Fri, 10:00-16:00

Contact us