Your messages may not be showing up in your inbox even though you got a notification of a new message because: The person who sent you the message has actually decided to delete their account before you were able to read the message they sent you. All messages are deleted after an account is closed.
What happens to messages when you block someone on POF?
If you choose to block someone who youve exchanged messages with, blocking them will permanently delete those records. You can unblock a user at any point in time and you can do so by logging into your profile on Plenty of fish web and go to your Blocked Users list you can find here.
Why do POF profiles disappear?
You post inappropriate photos. PlentyOfFish has access to advanced software as well as an active user base who help flag these inappropriate photos. When we find them (and we will, even if they are hidden), your profile will be deleted.
Can blocked Snapchat see old messages?
Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but itll still show up on your former-friends. So theyll still be able to see any saved messages between you.