Question: What is the dating age limit in Louisiana?

The age of consent ranges from 16 to 18 in U.S. states. Louisianas age of consent is 17. Therefore, if a 30-year-old has consensual sex with a 16-year-old, regardless of the younger persons sexual history and maturity level, the adult could be charged with felony carnal knowledge of a juvenile.

What is the age limit to date in Louisiana?

17 years old Louisiana Age of Consent Laws 2021 The Louisiana Age of Consent is 17 years old. In the United States, the age of consent is the minimum age at which an individual is considered legally old enough to consent to participation in sexual activity.

The age of consent in California is 18. Under the law, teenagers do not have the legal capacity to decide to engage in sexual intercourse.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Konno- Clarizio street no. 93, 50578 Berlin, Germany

Give us a ring

Kaylah Molenkamp
+97 681 738 272
Mon - Fri, 10:00-16:00

Contact us