Location Services is designed to protect your information and enable you to choose what you share. Location Services allows Apple and third-party apps and websites to gather and use information based on the current location of your iPhone or Apple Watch to provide a variety of location-based services.
Should I have location services on or off?
Activity tracking apps, such as Strava, Map My Ride/Run, and others, require Location Services to track your distance. You can turn on privacy modes so your location and activity arent shared with the community. If you want to track where you take pictures, you should also have this on for your Camera and Instagram.
How does someone know your location on iPhone?
Your iPhone uses information from your cell service, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, and GPS to pinpoint its location, and since you almost always have your phone on you, your location as well. That information can be useful for a lot of things, such as letting others know where you are or finding your phone when its lost.
How do you tell if someone is hiding their location from you on Snapchat?
Unfortunately, if privacy is a priority for you, there is no way to know if someone checks your location via the controversial Snap Map feature. If you want to protect your travels and commutes, your options are to either enable Ghost Mode, stop using Snapchat, or leave your phone at home while youre out and about.
How can you tell if someone is in ghost mode?
Ghost mode gives you the option of either blurring or freezing your real-time location. No notifications are sent to youve friends upon being ghosted. We dont tell your friends when you enable frozen mode for them. It will look like you have no signal or that your phone is off.
Can you see someones location on ghost mode?
Ghost Mode (Only Me) Your location wont be visible to anyone else on the Map! Keep in mind that Snaps you submit to Our Story can still show up on the Map, no matter what location setting you choose. Your location wont be visible to anyone else on the Map!