Question: Does deleting Tinder delete your profile?

Just deleting the Tinder app from your phone is not enough to get rid of your profile. To take it down, you need to log into the app and visit Settings. Then select “App Settings” and scroll down to “Delete Account.” Once youve done this, the app will give you an “Account successfully deleted” message.

Does Tinder keep your profile after you delete it?

Deleting the app does absolutely nothing to your profile. If you want your profile to be completely taken down off the app, then you need to delete it – not just the app. If you dont actually go on the app much, or if you dont swipe at all – your profile will be viewed by less people, but it will still be there.

How long does Tinder keep your profile for if you delete it?

How long does your Tinder stay active after you delete it? If youve deleted the app, your profile will still exist online. However, the less you use Tinder the less you appear in peoples searchers. According to Tinder, if your account has been inactive for more than 7 days, you wont be visible at all.

Can you deactivate Tinder without deleting it?

Just deleting the Tinder app from your phone is not enough to get rid of your profile. To take it down, you need to log into the app and visit Settings. Then select “App Settings” and scroll down to “Delete Account.” Once youve done this, the app will give you an “Account successfully deleted” message.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Konno- Clarizio street no. 93, 50578 Berlin, Germany

Give us a ring

Kaylah Molenkamp
+97 681 738 272
Mon - Fri, 10:00-16:00

Contact us