Question: Can a 17 year old date a 23 year old in Mississippi?

Can I move out at 17 in Mississippi?

Mississippi recognizes the age of majority as 21—much older than other states. This means under Mississippi law the legal age to leave home is 21. A parents child support obligation will continue until a child is 21 or legally emancipated.

What age is considered a minor in Mississippi?

18 The term minor, when used in any statute, shall include any person, male or female, under * * * eighteen (18) years of age. SECTION 3. Section 11-5-115, Mississippi Code of 1972, is amended as follows: 11-5-115.

Can a 20 year old date a 18 year old?

It is not illegal for an adult to date another adult. Further, even if one of the people is under the age of 18 they can date as long as their parents consent to the dating.

What can 18 year olds do in Mississippi?

For example, under Mississippi law, 18-year olds can enter into contracts and settle personal injury lawsuits.

This means under Mississippi law the legal age to leave home is 21. A parents child support obligation will continue until a child is 21 or legally emancipated.

Can I legally move out at 18 while still in high school in Mississippi?

Mississippi, unlike other states, has an age of majority of 21. You can usually move out without permission or agreement at age of majority.

What age is a minor in Mississippi?

Age of Majority in Mississippi Mississippis age of majority is older than most states, at 21 years old. However, minors do have some legal rights and responsibilities. For example, under Mississippi law, 18-year olds can enter into contracts and settle personal injury lawsuits.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Konno- Clarizio street no. 93, 50578 Berlin, Germany

Give us a ring

Kaylah Molenkamp
+97 681 738 272
Mon - Fri, 10:00-16:00

Contact us